Roadkill – Meatgrinder – Remixes

Meatgrinder - Remixes

Meatgrinder – Remixes

The first Newclear Music release in 2013 has been a long time coming – we are proud to present the new collection of remixes of “Meatgrinder” by Norway’s bass and breaks producer Roadkill.

First up is the original version by Roadkill – a combination of smashing breakbeats and old-skool synths. Continuing the breakbeat rave theme is The Supersonic Army, straight from the Northwest of England, bringing a wall of bass, with all guns blazing. As always, Soul Science are here to deliver the drum & bass incarnation of the tune. The final track sees nsu fusing the original rave theme with a bass concept.

The EP is available now in digital (mp3) format from Bandcamp, Beatport, Apple iTunes and, as well as the Spotify streaming service.

Roadkill – Meatgrinder – Remixes – NCMR009EP
1. Meatgrinder 5:15
2. Meatgrinder (The Supersonic Army Remix) 4:57
3. Meatgrinder (Soul Science Remix) 6:45
4. Meatgrinder (nsu Remix) 5:43

Click here for the full press release

Check the promo video for the release: Vimeo (HD) | YouTube

Free nsu Releases, Meatgrinder Remixes

nsu Back Catalogue Available for Free

The first four releases by nsu on Newclear Music are now available as free downloads from nsu’s Bandcamp site. You can now grab the following releases in a number of digital formats, without paying for them:

We have also significantly dropped the price of last year’s Rescapé remix album, in anticipation of the next release by nsu, the remix EP for “The Last Sunrise”.

In addition to that, we’re planning on releasing a bunch of VIP and promo only versions of some of the tracks from the earlier releases, in a free download digital collection soon. Watch this space.

Remixers for Roadkill’s EP Confirmed

One of the upcoming releases on Newclear Music will be the “Meatgrinder” remix EP by Roadkill. Alongside the original version, which can be heard here, the EP will include remixes by the following artists:

  • The Supersonic Army
  • Late Night OD
  • Soul Science
  • Haszari
  • nsu