Quick Mid-2014 News Round-up

What an amazing few months it has been! We have seen the relaunch of our website, the release of the first Soul Science EP for this label, and more plans crystallise for the second half of this year. So in this short update, we take a look at what’s going on with the new, upcoming and recent releases:

  • A new Squeezer EP just is around the corner. “Chilled Juice” is the latest chill-out offering from Karl Howe, and is set to be released mid-September with four more downbeat flavoured mixes, courtesy of Stray Theores, Invader Tron, Virus and nsu. We are hard at work preparing the promotional materials, and are very excited about our first true chill-out only EP.
  • We are happy to announce that the next remix EP will be for our good friend Nikolozi‘s tune “Counter” (listen here). Full team of artists guesting on remix duties will be announced at a later date, but we are looking at a Q4 release for the package.
  • The new nsu single “Resurrection”, with Deepstoned on the vocals, is ready for release (featuring a drum & bass remix by a yet to be announced up & coming duo), but is delayed by the postponement of the music video shoot. We are still hopeful of a 2014 release.
  • In May, we released the first Soul Science EP on Newclear, “Positive Vibes”, with remixes from Juan Tellez, Nikolozi, Sentient, and nsu. The EP is available now from the usual online retailers, and you can grab two bonus mixes as a free download.

Apart from the usual music side of Newclear, we are also preparing a couple of interesting blog posts for the next couple of months.

That’s all for this update, it’s full steam ahead towards the end of 2014!

Soul Science – Positive Vibes – Bonus Mixes

Positive Vibes - Bonus Mixes

Positive Vibes – Bonus Mixes

To celebrate the release of the “Positive Vibes” remix EP by Soul Science, Newclear Music has unleashed a special package containing two bonus versions.

The original dubwise version by Soul Science, written in late 2006, makes its appearance on this special package. Joining it, is the afro/soca inspired version by nsu, making it his second appearance for the “Positive Vibes” remix project.

The Positive Vibes Bonus Mixes package is available now as a free download from the Newclear Bandcamp Store.

Soul Science – Positive Vibes – Remixes (NCMR010EP-X)
1. Positive Vibes (Original Mix) 7:16
2. Positive Vibes (nsu Dub) 4:06


Soul Science – Positive Vibes – Remixes


Positive Vibes - Remixes

Positive Vibes – Remixes

The latest EP out on Newclear Music sees the first release by Soul Science as title artists on this label, after numerous appearances in remix capacity.

Soul Science kick off the proceedings with their lush, feel-good take on the original dub-wise DNB number. Auckland’s Sentient makes his first appearance for Newclear, and delivers a dark and heavy version, ready to obliterate anything in its path. Juan Tellez, an up’n’coming talent in techno circles (also new to Newclear!) drops a deep, minimal, thumping reinterpretation. Old friend Nikolozi returns with a synth-heavy tribal house remix… and as usual, nsu rounds off the release with a reggae-dubstep cut, flavoured with hints of old-skool rave.

The EP is available now in digital format from Beatport, iTunes, JunoDownload, Traxsource, the Newclear Bandcamp Store, and the Spotify streaming service.

Soul Science – Positive Vibes – Remixes (NCMR010EP)
1. Positive Vibes (Remix) 6:57
2. Positive Vibes (Sentient Remix) 4:46
3. Positive Vibes (Juan Tellez Remix) 8:30
4. Positive Vibes (Nikolozi Remix) 5:12
5. Positive Vibes (nsu Remix) 5:37

Check the promo video for the release: Vimeo | YouTube

Also available, exclusively from Bandcamp as a free download: Positive Vibes – Bonus Mixes:

Soul Science – Positive Vibes – Bonus Mixes (NCMR010EP-X)
1. Positive Vibes (Original Mix) 7:16
2. Positive Vibes (nsu Dub) 4:06