Roadkill – Meatgrinder – Remixes

Meatgrinder - Remixes

Meatgrinder – Remixes

The first Newclear Music release in 2013 has been a long time coming – we are proud to present the new collection of remixes of “Meatgrinder” by Norway’s bass and breaks producer Roadkill.

First up is the original version by Roadkill – a combination of smashing breakbeats and old-skool synths. Continuing the breakbeat rave theme is The Supersonic Army, straight from the Northwest of England, bringing a wall of bass, with all guns blazing. As always, Soul Science are here to deliver the drum & bass incarnation of the tune. The final track sees nsu fusing the original rave theme with a bass concept.

The EP is available now in digital (mp3) format from Bandcamp, Beatport, Apple iTunes and, as well as the Spotify streaming service.

Roadkill – Meatgrinder – Remixes – NCMR009EP
1. Meatgrinder 5:15
2. Meatgrinder (The Supersonic Army Remix) 4:57
3. Meatgrinder (Soul Science Remix) 6:45
4. Meatgrinder (nsu Remix) 5:43

Click here for the full press release

Check the promo video for the release: Vimeo (HD) | YouTube

May 2013 News Round-up

nsu Live at Ritual Fest 2K13

On June 7th, nsu will be performing his first live set (as part of the Audio Colours crew) in over a year at the 2013 Ritual Fest, with a stack of new tunes to be heard live for the first time. He will be joined on the stage by Deepstoned (of Irie Revolution) on the MC duties.

For more details on the festival, go to the Ritual Fest website.

To celebrate his appearance at the festival, nsu is giving away an edited version of his remix of “Higher” by Stray Theories. Download it from the nsu SoundCloud page.

Ritual Fest 2K13

Ritual Fest 2K13 – Jun 7 & 8, Novi Sad

Release Schedule for 2013

Our plan for the rest of the year is to release three more packages, each for a different artist. Here’s what’s in store for the remainder of 2013:

  • “Chilled Juice” remix EP by Squeezer. On the remix roster are Stray Theories, Invader Tron, Virus, and nsu.
  • “Positive Vibes” remix package by Soul Science. A ton of remixes here, including Irie Revolution, Tellez, Nikolozi, nsu and more!
  • “Resurrection” – new single by nsu, featuring Deepstoned on the vocals.

Roadkill EP Out Soon!

Our latest release is just around the corner – it features the explosive original version of “Meatgrinder” by Roadkill, along with remixes by The Supersonic Army, Soul Science and nsu. You can preview all the tracks here.

Chart Success for Blood Orange Remix

Late last year, two of nsu’s remixes were released on the Cartoon Beats 004 EP, for Haszari’s “Blood Orange” and for SoNic Smoth’s “RE: Memory”. The EP ended up climbing to number 5 on Juno’s Charts for electro releases, while the “Blood Orange” remix took the number 8 spot on the electro tunes chart.

In addition to that, the “Blood Orange” remix also ended up topping Radio One 91’FM’s Top 11 chart TWICE!

Massive thanks to everyone for their support!

Free nsu Releases, Meatgrinder Remixes

nsu Back Catalogue Available for Free

The first four releases by nsu on Newclear Music are now available as free downloads from nsu’s Bandcamp site. You can now grab the following releases in a number of digital formats, without paying for them:

We have also significantly dropped the price of last year’s Rescapé remix album, in anticipation of the next release by nsu, the remix EP for “The Last Sunrise”.

In addition to that, we’re planning on releasing a bunch of VIP and promo only versions of some of the tracks from the earlier releases, in a free download digital collection soon. Watch this space.

Remixers for Roadkill’s EP Confirmed

One of the upcoming releases on Newclear Music will be the “Meatgrinder” remix EP by Roadkill. Alongside the original version, which can be heard here, the EP will include remixes by the following artists:

  • The Supersonic Army
  • Late Night OD
  • Soul Science
  • Haszari
  • nsu


Mid-2012 Update

Upcoming Releases

We’ve just scheduled two new releases for the second half of 2012, and both will continue our current run of the multi-genre remix EP format. Here’s the tentative line-up:

  • NCMR008EP: nsu – The Last Sunrise feat. Squeezer – Remixes: Old live favourite by nsu, given the treatment by Stray Theories, Soul Science, Nort, Squeezer and Newclear-newcomer Sameless Cut/Virus.
  • NCMR009EP: Roadkill – Meatgrinder – Remixes: Explosive breakbeat-rave rhythms on this one – full list of remixers yet to be confirmed, but we’ll have some household names as well as some fresh faces.

Full release schedule and track-listings to be confirmed in the next update.

Higher - Remixes

Higher – Remixes

Stray Theories – Higher – Remixes

Our latest release arrived in late June and has been received warmly. The release is available now in digital format from online retailers, and you can read all about it in the official press release. You can also watch the promo video for the release here.

We are now looking to promote the release on Dunedin’s Radio 1 91FM, and would like to break into their weekly Top 11 chart on Tuesdays. You can help us by voting:

  1. Go to the Top 11 Page.
  2. On the form on the right, enter the following info:
  • Artist: Stray Theories
  • Song: Higher (nsu Remix)

Your help is appreciated!

Mid-Year Update

Pure Juice - Remixes

Pure Juice – Remixes

Here’s a brief list of what else has been happening and what’s coming up:

  • While late 2011 and early 2012 have been quiet, some things have been going on behind the scenes. Last year’s downbeat/chill-out concept remix album “Rescapé” achieved #10 on JunoDownload’s downbeat charts, and we also unleashed the first release by an artist other than nsu: Squeezer’s “Pure Juice” remix EP.
  • nsu has recently completed his second remix for the upcoming double-A-side on Cartoon Beats Recordings (CBR004) EP, “Blood Orange/RE Memory” by Haszari & SoNic Smith. Look-out for the previews in the next few weeks.
  • Earlier this year, nsu joined the Audio Colours collective – a group of musicians based in Novi Sad, Serbia, specialising in genres such as reggae, dub, drum’n’bass, dubstep and breakbeat, amongst others. There are plans for a lot of collaborations, and Virus/Sameless Cut is the first Audio Colours member to be included in a future Newclear release (see top story).
  • In April, nsu played his first live gig outside of New Zealand, at the 2nd edition of the Audio Colours Experience night. The gig took place at the Petrovaradin Fortress, and you can see some highlights from nsu’s set here.

As always, thanks to everyone for their support. We’re looking forward to more good beats and gigs 🙂